Quick Answer: Is NQF Level 4 The Same As Matric?

What is NQF level 4 qualification?

The NQF consist of 10 levels divided into three bands; Levels 1 to 4 equate to high school grades 9 to 12 or vocational training, 5 to 7 are college diplomas and technical qualifications, 7 to 10 are university degrees.




Can I buy a matric certificate?

Where Can I Buy A Matric Certificate: There is currently only one place where you can buy a matric certificate online, and that is with us.

What is O level equivalent to in South Africa?

An NQF matriculation certificate is afforded to all students in South Africa who complete grade 12. The A Level qualification can be equivalent to a matriculation certificate. This is only if the subjects completed during the course are equivalent to those required to complete grade 12.

Can I study at Unisa with NQF Level 4?

Credits are the number of notional study hours required for achieving the learning outcomes. A module consisting of 12 credits equates to 120 notional hours. … It therefore requires at least 8 hours of study per week in a 15-week semester.

Is n3 the same as Grade 12?

NQF Level 4 means that Technical Matric (N3) qualification is a grade 12 Senior Certificate qualification and enjoys the same benefits as any other grade 12 qualification which is current.

Can I go to university with NQF Level 4?

Yes you can! Many higher learning institutions and courses allow you to study further with your National Certificate Vocational. However, before setting your sights on a specific course, find out if your NQF Level 4 equivalent is accepted in the course you would like to study further in.

How many credits is NQF level 4?

To be awarded the Qualification learners are required to obtain a minimum of 140 credits as detailed below. Fundamental Component: The Fundamental Component consists of Unit Standards, to the value of 56 credits, in: Mathematical Literacy at NQF Level 4 to the value of 16 credits.

What is equivalent matric?

Equivalent Qualification: Another option offered by TVET is an equivalent, but alternative, qualification to the National Senior Certificate (Matric). Called the National Certificate Vocational (NCV), this qualification is NQF Level 4, just like Matric. This means that it is an equivalent qualification.

What is a level 4 certificate?

Level 4 is indicative of a greater understanding and a higher level of learning than that gained through core modules at secondary education level. Examples of Level 4 qualifications include: Higher national certificate (HNC) Certificate of higher education (CertHE) Level 4 awards.

What is matric called in UK?

India still uses terms such as Matriculation Exams and Intermediate Exams taken from the days of British rule although in England itself these terms were replaced by ‘O’ or Ordinary Level Examinations (now called GCSEs) and ‘A’ or Advanced Level Examinations.

What NQF level is equivalent to matric?

An NQF 4 is equivalent to Grade 12 or Matric.

Do you fail matric If you fail maths?

In order to pass matric a candidate is simply required to achieve a 40% pass in three subjects, one of which must be an official language at home language level, and 30% in three other subjects. … A candidate can completely fail in a seventh subject and still pass overall.

Can I get Nsfas without matric?

If you have applied or are applying to study at a public university or TVET College for a qualification. You need to have passed Grade 09/10/11/12 to receive NSFAS funding to study at a TVET College. You need to have passed Grade 12 to receive NSFAS funding to study at a university.

Can I teach Grade R with NQF Level 4?

Grade R teachers have to hold at least a diploma in grade R teaching, the departmental spokesperson, Elijah Mhlanga, said. … The statement said the department was “assisting all provinces to ensure teachers complete NQF Level 4”. Level four in the National Qualifications Framework is the equivalent to a matric.

Can I become a paramedic without matric?

paramedics without matric? To begin EMT training for paramedics you unfortunately do need to have a high school diploma or GED. There are different paths that can be taken such as studying full-time or getting in-service training.