- Do you win or lose when you make the 8 ball on the break?
- Is it possible to make every ball on the break?
- Do you have to call the pocket in 8 ball?
- Do I have to hit my ball first in Pool?
- What happens if you don’t hit your ball in pool?
- What happens if the white ball goes in after the black ball?
- What happens if you miss the 8 ball on the last shot?
- What happens if you make a stripe and solid on the break?
- What happens if you put the black ball in pool on the break?
- What happens if you hit the wrong ball in 9 ball?
- Do you lose if you hit the white ball in on the break?
- Can you hit opponents ball first in 8 ball?
- Do you lose in pool if you scratch on the break?
- Is it a scratch if you hit the opponent’s ball first?
- Do you get 2 shots on the 8 ball?
Do you win or lose when you make the 8 ball on the break?
An automatic win for the player breaking, however, if the cue ball is scratched when making the 8-ball on the break, the opponent wins the game.
The breaker may ask for a rerack or have the 8-ball spotted and continue shooting..
Is it possible to make every ball on the break?
Yes you can. Best I’ve ever personally seen was 7 balls on a 9 ball break. One was the 9 so instawin. This is without scratching.
Do you have to call the pocket in 8 ball?
Traditionally, 8 ball is a “call shot” game. That means you have to choose the pocket where you’re shooting before taking your shot. If a ball goes into a pocket, but it isn’t the called pocket, that would be the definition of slop. The way you choose your ball group is fairly simple.
Do I have to hit my ball first in Pool?
You don’t have the right to hit the other player’s balls first. The first ball that you hit must be one of your own color, or the black if you have no balls left on the table. If you fail in doing this, it’s a fault (SCRATCH). You don’t have the right to put the white ball into a hole.
What happens if you don’t hit your ball in pool?
The primary two rules of a legal shot are: you must hit one of your balls first and then any ball (including the cue ball or opponent’s ball) must either hit a rail or go in a pocket. If you don’t make a legal shot, the other player gets ball in hand, meaning they can put the cue ball anywhere on the table.
What happens if the white ball goes in after the black ball?
If you are playing 8 ball pool by International rules, then it means that the player, who pocketed the balls, has lost. Because the rule says, if you pocket the white ball after pocketing the black (in 8 ball pool) you have lost.
What happens if you miss the 8 ball on the last shot?
When playing the 8-ball, you scratch. Note: If you are shooting at the 8-ball and miss it altogether without scratching, you have fouled and your opponent has ball-in-hand, but you don’t lose because of this foul. f. A game is forfeited if you alter the course of the 8-ball or the cue ball in a game losing situation.
What happens if you make a stripe and solid on the break?
When the table is open it is legal to hit any solid or stripe or the 8-ball first in the process of pocketing the called stripe or solid. … The choice of stripes or solids is not determined on the break even if balls are made from only one or both groups. THE TABLE IS ALWAYS OPEN IMMEDIATELY AFTER THE BREAK SHOT.
What happens if you put the black ball in pool on the break?
If the black is potted, the game is restarted with a re-rack , broken by the original breaker. If the cue ball is potted on an otherwise fair break, it is a “non-standard” fault (foul) that simply ends the breaker’s turn, with no further penalties. … If no balls were potted on the break, the table remains open.
What happens if you hit the wrong ball in 9 ball?
“Wrong Ball First” and “No Rail” fouls are suspended for the shot. If no foul is committed on a push out, the other player may play the next shot, or may pass the shot to the opponent. A player is entitled to continue shooting until he fails to legally pocket a ball.
Do you lose if you hit the white ball in on the break?
3.9 DEFLECTING THE CUE BALL ON THE GAME’S OPENING BREAK On the break shot, stopping or deflecting the cue ball after it has crossed the head string and prior to hitting the racked balls is considered a foul and loss of turn.
Can you hit opponents ball first in 8 ball?
note the 8 ball is never neutral, so it can only legally be hit first when it’s your last ball. the cue ball is not ever considered an object ball. combo’s you must hit one of your balls first. an opponents ball or the “8″ can be in the middle of a multi ball combo but you must pocket your ball.
Do you lose in pool if you scratch on the break?
If you scratch on the break, your opponent gets ball-in-hand. … On the first shot after the break, the player at the table (the breaker if a ball was pocketed; otherwise the opponent) has the option to “push out,” where the cue ball can be hit anywhere, with or without contact with object balls or rails.
Is it a scratch if you hit the opponent’s ball first?
The short answer: As long as you hit your ball first and did not scratch, there is no foul. It is simply your opponent’s turn now.
Do you get 2 shots on the 8 ball?
8 ball-pool Rules A minimum of four balls must hit a cushion otherwise it is a foul break. … The eight-ball must be the last ball potted to win the game. 5. In the event of a foul, the opposing player receives two shots and these shots carry (i.e. if a ball is potted on the first shot, the player still has two shots).